Day 3: Being kind and getting comfortable

Imani wilson

2/3/2023

On Thursday 2/2/2023 the day was different. It was the first time that my mentor teacher asked me to assist her in teaching the lesson. She read the student’s a book and when they were finished, I asked the students different ways that they could show kindness. I had their undivided attention and for the most part, they did really well. I began to really feel a part of their classroom. I also think it’s good practice for when I teach my actual lessons. One thing that I feel like I can do better at is pacing myself. I was very nervous, so I know I was talking very fast. I also need to work on looking comfortable. A few that I did well with is that I took some of the skills that I was familiar with and applied them when I was teaching the students. Overall, I had a good day.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *