Day 6: Place Value and Phonological Awareness

Imani Wilson

3/2/2023

On Thursday 3/2/2023 the day was very exciting. I was able to teach the class for most of the day. I introduced adding and subtracting with 3- digit numbers while using the place value strategy. My scholars also used visual representation to show how they solved the problems. This was very helpful since my math lesson plan will be adding and subtracting 3- digit numbers. My students also did phonological awareness. They substituted the middle part of words in order to create another word. They would repeat the words out loud. Today my strengths were being comfortable in the classroom and being confident in what I was teaching. My weaknesses are that I am still struggling with learning names. Hopefully I have them memorized by next week.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *