Day 9: The day the Crayons Quit

Imani Wilson

3/23/2023

On Thursday March 23, 2023, I had the pleasure of being the guest reader. I read a booked called the day the crayons quit. The students were really engaged in the book. I read with expression and let students ask questions as they needed. My students also worked on drawing conclusions. They focused on specific words from the text to help them draw conclusions. A few strengths from the week are that I am taking over the class more. I am also being fluent in my lesson planning and getting them done ahead of time. A few weaknesses from this week would be to make sure I stay on the second-grade level. Do not go above or below.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *