Day 12: Sequencing and Plants

Imani Wilson

4/20/2023

On Thursday 4/20/2023 I taught my second literacy lesson. This lesson was about the sequence of events in a story. I used the hand model to help students organize the characters, setting, beginning, middle, and end of the story. As we read the story, we filled out each part of the hand model. After we were done, students used sequential words to fill out the exit ticket and write the important events in the story. We also learned about parts of the plant. Students potted their own plants. Two accomplishments this week were that my students were attentive during the lesson. I also let students move around so they would not become restless on the carpet. I also used the academic language that went with the lesson. Two things I can work on is that I changed one of my activity sheets right before my lesson. Next time I need to make sure that the Activity sheet serves the purpose that it should. I can also work on challenging the students more if they finish their exit ticket early.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *