Day 13:My Community

Imani Wilson

4/27/2023

On Thursday 4/27/2023 I taught my social studies lesson. Before I taught, I read a book called Just A Dream. The book was about a boy who littered in his community then realized it was wrong and began helping to build up his community. The goal was for students to create their own communities. Students would also pick 3 things within their created community and write a sentence explaining why they chose it to be in their community. This activity was so much fun, and it was great seeing how creative the students were. My Strengths this week were that I gave the students the right to choose. Everything that was in their community was their own choice, I required the sentences as their rationale. I also allowed creativity. My weakness is that I should have used a list that students could choose from. That would made them have some important things in the community that we know are needed every day to be successful.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *