Day 7: Landforms and Teaching

Imani Wilson

3/9/2023

On Thursday 3/9/2023 I taught my first lesson that was observed by my professor. I was a bit nervous, but I talked to my students before my professor came and they did a wonderful job. I was able to get through my entire math lesson and I timed myself on my apple watch to make sure I was on track. My students also learned about landforms today. They were able to draw how the landforms look. They will use the landforms to help them create their own islands that will have multiple landforms that they learned about. My strengths today were getting through my lesson and also having lots of confidence in my students to execute the situation. My weaknesses were that I need to make sure my expectations are clear and to slow down when I am teaching.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *